OECD Economic Outlook: Statistics and Projections, 1960-2022


Abstract copyright UK Data Service and data collection copyright owner.

The OECD Economic Outlook analyses the major economic trends over the coming 2 years. It provides in-depth coverage of the main economic issues and the policy measures required to foster growth in each member country. Forthcoming developments in selected non-OECD economies are also evaluated in detail. Each edition of the Outlook provides a unique resource to keep abreast of world economic developments. The OECD Economic Outlook database is a comprehensive and consistent macroeconomic database of the OECD economies, covering expenditures, foreign trade, output, labour markets, interest and exchange rates, balance of payments, and government debt. For the non-OECD regions, foreign trade and current account series are available.The database contains annual data (for all variables) and quarterly figures (for a subset of variables). Variables are defined in such a way that they are as homogenous as possible for the countries covered. Breaks in underlying series are corrected as far as possible. Sources for the historical data are publications of national statistical agencies and OECD databases such as Quarterly National Accounts, Annual National Accounts, Labour Force Statistics and Main Economic Indicators.Concerning the aggregation of world trade, a new composition has been introduced, since projections are now made for selected non-OECD economies. Thus, besides OECD and the OECD Euro Area, the following new regions are available: Dynamic Asian Economies (Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam); Oil Producers (Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Brunei, Timor-Leste, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Ecuador, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela, Algeria, Angola, Chad, Rep. of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Nigeria, Sudan); with the remaining countries in a residual 'Rest of the World' group.

Main Topics:

The database covers:economic conditions and indicatorsfinancefinancial outputemploymentpricesfinancial projectionsforeign tradeinterest ratesexchange ratesbalance of paymentsgovernment debt

DOI http://doi.org/10.5255/UKDA-SN-7573-4
Metadata Access https://datacatalogue.cessda.eu/oai-pmh/v0/oai?verb=GetRecord&metadataPrefix=oai_ddi25&identifier=6413cf184f4936d203ec9d8742412ad57f7d20e1ef87d055f2fa72271571adaf
Creator Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Publisher UK Data Service
Publication Year 2014
Rights Copyright Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development; The depositor has specified that registration is not required. Effective July 15th 2015, the UK Data Service made access to OECD online statistics databases free to all users. Please refer to the OECD’s <a href=" http://www.oecd.org/termsandconditions/" title=" Terms and Conditions ">Terms and Conditions</a>.
OpenAccess true
Language English
Resource Type Numeric
Discipline Economics; Social and Behavioural Sciences
Spatial Coverage Afghanistan; Multi-nation; Albania; Algeria; Andorra; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Aruba; Australia; Austria; Azerbaijan; Bahamas; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belarus; Belgium; Belize; Benin; Bermuda; Bhutan; Bolivia; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Bulgaria; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verde; Cayman Islands; Central African Republic; Chad; Channel Islands; Chile; China; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Costa Rica; Croatia; Cuba; Curacao; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Estonia; Ethiopia; Europe; European Union Countries (1993-); Faroe Islands; Finland; France; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Germany (October 1990-); Ghana; Gibraltar; Greece; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Honduras; Hong Kong; Hungary; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Iran; Iraq; Ireland; Isle of Man; Israel; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kosovo; Kuwait; Kyrgyzstan; Latvia; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macao; Macedonia; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Mali; Malta; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Namibia; Nepal; Netherlands; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Norway; Romania; Russia; Rwanda; Saint Lucia; Saint Martin; Saint Vincent; Saotome; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Serbia; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Slovakia; Slovenia; Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Korea; Spain; Sri Lanka; Sudan; Surinam; Swaziland; Switzerland; Tajikistan; Tanzania; Thailand; Togo; Trinidad and Tobago; Turkey; Turkmenistan; Uganda; Ukraine; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela; Vietnam; Virgin Islands (USA); Zambia; Zimbabwe