OECD Foreign Direct Investment, 2005-2020


Abstract copyright UK Data Service and data collection copyright owner.

Foreign direct investment (FDI) is a category of cross-border investment in which an investor resident in one economy establishes a lasting interest in and a significant degree of influence over an enterprise resident in another economy. Ownership of 10 percent or more of the voting power in an enterprise in one economy by an investor in another economy is evidence of such a relationship. FDI is a key element in international economic integration because it creates stable and long-lasting links between economies. FDI is an important channel for the transfer of technology between countries, promotes international trade through access to foreign markets, and can be an important vehicle for economic development. The indicators covered in this group are inward and outward values for stocks, flows and income, by partner country and by industry and FDI restrictiveness.

Main Topics:

This dataset includes:FDI stocksFDI flowsFDI restrictivenessinward FDI stocks by partneroutward FDI stocks by partner countryinward FDI flows by partner countryoutward FDI flows by partner countryinward FDI stocks by industryoutward FDI stocks by industryinward FDI flows by industryoutward FDI flows by industryFDI income payments by partner countryFDI income receipts by partner countryFDI income payments by industryFDI income receipts by industry

DOI http://doi.org/10.5255/UKDA-SN-8504-2
Metadata Access https://datacatalogue.cessda.eu/oai-pmh/v0/oai?verb=GetRecord&metadataPrefix=oai_ddi25&identifier=229fcd6cde2990392c22942736495988ed19d4439f64eb9a0b4edf3de975f107
Publisher UK Data Service
Publication Year 2019
Rights <div><div style="font-family: &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, &quot;Apple Color Emoji&quot;, &quot;Segoe UI Emoji&quot;, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px;"><div data-tid="messageBodyContainer"><div data-tid="messageBodyContent">Copyright Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development</div></div></div></div><div></div><div></div><div></div><div></div><div></div><div></div><div></div><div></div><div></div><div></div>; <div style="font-family: &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, &quot;Apple Color Emoji&quot;, &quot;Segoe UI Emoji&quot;, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px;">The depositor has specified that registration is not required. Effective July 15th 2015, the UK Data Service made access to OECD online statistics databases free to all users. Please refer to the OECD’s <a href="http://www.oecd.org/termsandconditions/" rel="noreferrer noopener" target="_blank" title="http://www.oecd.org/termsandconditions/" tabindex="-1">Terms and Conditions</a>.</div>
OpenAccess true
Language English
Discipline Economics; Social and Behavioural Sciences
Spatial Coverage Afghanistan; Multi-nation; Albania; Algeria; Andorra; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Aruba; Australia; Austria; Azerbaijan; Bahamas; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belarus; Belgium; Belize; Benin; Bermuda; Bhutan; Bolivia; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Bulgaria; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verde; Cayman Islands; Central African Republic; Chad; Channel Islands; Chile; China; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Costa Rica; Croatia; Cuba; Curacao; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Estonia; Ethiopia; Europe; European Union Countries (1993-); Faroe Islands; Finland; France; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Germany (October 1990-); Ghana; Gibraltar; Greece; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Honduras; Hong Kong; Hungary; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Iran; Iraq; Ireland; Isle of Man; Israel; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kosovo; Kuwait; Kyrgyzstan; Latvia; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macao; Macedonia; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Mali; Malta; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Namibia; Nepal; Netherlands; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Norway; Romania; Russia; Rwanda; Saint Lucia; Saint Martin; Saint Vincent; Saotome; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Serbia; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Slovakia; Slovenia; Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Korea; Spain; Sri Lanka; Sudan; Surinam; Swaziland; Switzerland; Tajikistan; Tanzania; Thailand; Togo; Trinidad and Tobago; Turkey; Turkmenistan; Uganda; Ukraine; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela; Vietnam; Virgin Islands (USA); Zambia; Zimbabwe