Aircraft measurements of aerosol particles and trace gases over the Southern Baltic Sea during the BALTIC'15 campaign in 2015 (flight BalticSea_2015_1508300601)

DOI

During the BALTIC'15 campaign, conducted in August 2015 over the Southern Baltic Sea, trace gasses (CO2/O3/NOy/SO2) and aerosol particles (number concentration of total/non-volatile/Aitken mode/ Accumulation mode/Coarse mode/refractory black carbon, aerosol extinction coefficient, mass concentration of refractory black carbon were measured).Observations were performed on board of the Alfred Wegener Institute research aircraft Polar 5 during flight:- Scientific flight 4 (SF4) 30 August 2015 (BalticSea_2015_1508300601).

This is a compilation of all observations, for general information and further use please contact Marco Zanatta (marco.zanatta@awi.de).For additional information on every single parameter, please contact- CO2, O3: Heiko Bozem (bozemh@uni-mainz.de), Peter Hoor (hoor@uni-mainz.de)- SO2, NOy Ralf M. Staebler (ralf.staebler@canada.ca), Katherine Hayden (Katherine.Hayden@ec.gc.ca)- Total aerosol, non-volatile aerosol, extinction coefficient: Andreas Petzold (a.petzold@fz-juelich.de), Ulrich Bundke (u.bundke@fz-juelich.de)- Black carbon, Aitken, Accumulation, Coarse: Marco Zanatta (marco.zanatta@awi.de), Andreas Herber (Andreas.Herber@awi.de)- Aerosol chemical composition: Franziska Köllner (f.koellner@mpic.de), Johannes Schneider (johannes.schneider@mpic.de)

Identifier
DOI https://doi.org/10.1594/PANGAEA.908083
Related Identifier https://doi.org/10.1594/PANGAEA.908088
Related Identifier https://doi.org/10.1080/16000889.2019.1695349
Metadata Access https://ws.pangaea.de/oai/provider?verb=GetRecord&metadataPrefix=datacite4&identifier=oai:pangaea.de:doi:10.1594/PANGAEA.908083
Provenance
Creator Zanatta, Marco; Bozem, Heiko; Köllner, Franziska; Schneider, Johannes; Kunkel, Daniel; Hoor, Peter; de Faria, Julia; Petzold, Andreas; Bundke, Ulrich; Hayden, Katherine; Staebler, M Ralf; Herber, Andreas
Publisher PANGAEA - Data Publisher for Earth & Environmental Science
Publication Year 2019
Rights Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International; https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
OpenAccess true
Representation
Language English
Resource Type Dataset
Format text/tab-separated-values
Size 20305 data points
Discipline Physics
Spatial Coverage (12.360W, 54.482S, 14.753E, 55.033N)
Temporal Coverage Begin 2015-08-30T06:38:00Z
Temporal Coverage End 2015-08-30T08:31:55Z