Social problems of seven Dutch towns, late 19th century Sociale problematiek van zeven Nederlandse steden aan het eind van de 19e eeuw


This dataset contains information on seven Dutch towns: Amsterdam, Enschede, Haarlem, 's-Hertogenbosch, Leeuwarden, Leiden and Tilburg. Data on death rates, causes of death, number of marriages and divorces, number of children in different schools, number of policemen and number of violations of the law concerning property, ill-treatment and begging are included.

Metadata Access
Creator Diederiks, H.A.
Publisher Data Archiving and Networked Services (DANS)
Contributor Diederiks, H.A.; Wijn, H.
Publication Year 2007
Rights info:eu-repo/semantics/openAccess; DANS License
OpenAccess true
Resource Type Dataset
Format ASCII
Discipline History
Spatial Coverage 's-Hertogenbosch; Den Bosch; Amsterdam; Enschede; Haarlem; Leeuwarden; Leiden; Tilburg