MOravia NETwork (MONET)


The Seismic Network MONET (MOravia NETwork) is a local network of seismic stations for monitoring of seismic activity in the NE Czech Republic. This region is characterized by regionally anomalous rate of microseismicity, occurence of moderate historical earthquakes and other expressions of geodynamic activity (Nysa-Morava Zone). The current MONET network (upgraded within the CzechGeo/EPOS project) consists of 7 short period stations in the northern and central Moravia operated by Institute of Physics of the Earth MU Brno (IPE): MUVC, ANAC, LIPC, LOSC, SUPC, LUKC and MORC (the latter is colocated with the broadband station MORC). All these stations are equipped with sensitive seismometers seated in 2-5 m deep shafts and provide real-time continuous low-noise records sampled at 200 Hz.

Related Identifier
Metadata Access
Creator Institute of Physics of the Earth Masaryk University Brno (IPE)
Publisher GFZ Data Services
Contributor GEOFON Data Centre;GEOFON Data Centre;GEOFON Data Centre;;Deutsches GeoForschungsZentrum GFZ;
Publication Year 2017
Contact GFZ Data Services
Language English
Resource Type Seismic Network;Seismic Network
Format SEED data
Discipline Not stated
Spatial Coverage (49N-50N,17E-18E)
Temporal Point 2011-01-01T11:59:59Z